Adele’s ’30’ Tracklist Revealed, Featuring the Amazingly Titled ‘I Drink Wine’


    Adele has released the tracklist for her upcoming album “30,” and fans are in for an emotional ride.

    The tracklist was revealed via Target’s exclusive deluxe CD listing — see the list below:

    More from Variety

    1. Strangers by Nature
    2. Easy on Me
    3. My Little Love
    4. Cry Your Heart Out
    5. Oh My God
    6. Can I Get It
    7. I Drink Wine
    8. All Night Parking (With Erroll Garner) Interlude
    9. Woman Like Me
    10. Hold On
    11. To Be Loved
    12. Love Is a Game
    Bonus Tracks:
    13. Wild Wild West
    14. Can’t Be Together
    15. Easy on Me (With Chris Stapleton)

    After first announcing the record, Adele posted a message to her website which described her state of mind while penning the new material.

    “When I was writing it, it was my friend who came over with a bottle of wine and a takeaway to cheer me up,” she wrote. “My wise friend who always gives the best advice. Not to forget the one who’s wild and says ‘It’s your Saturn return babes f— it, you only live once’. The friend who’d stay up all night and just hold my hand while I’d sob relentlessly not knowing why. The get up and go friend who would pick me up and take me somewhere I said I didn’t want to go but just wanted to get me out the house for some vitamin D. That friend who snuck in and left a magazine with a face mask and some bath salts to make me feel loved while inadvertently reminding me not only what month it actually was but that I should probably exercise some self-care! And then that friend who no matter what, checked in on me even though I’d stopped checking in with them because I’d become so consumed by my own grief. I’ve painstakingly rebuilt my house and my heart since then and this album narrates it.”

    “30” will be released on Nov. 19.

    Best of Variety

    Sign up for Variety’s Newsletter. For the latest news, follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.


    Source link

    Recent Articles